Five-Minute Friday: When Seasons Change…

When seasons change…

I want to take a photograph of each change and phase.

I want to be able to remember.

I fear forgetting…

the leaves.

the branches.

the birds.

the thunder.

the snow.

I fear forgetting my journey as the seasons change.

I want to remember where I’ve been.

I want to look back and see how far God has brought me,

From one season to another.

Change is scary and it is sweet.  I want to remember it all.

ALL.

The scary AND the sweet.

I want to remember how God walked with me through the scary seasons.

I want to remember how He filled me with exuberance and love and joy during the sweet times.

I fear forgetting.

But I embrace remembrance.

Remembering that my God loves.

Remembering that I am never alone.

Remembering that I am accepted.

Remembering the journey and the adventure…the scary and the sweet.

When seasons change, a bit of me changes.

I grow.  I am filled.  I move.

Closer and closer to the woman God wants me to be.

Closer and closer to God.

2 thoughts on “Five-Minute Friday: When Seasons Change…

  1. When I was little I used to try to take snapshots in my mind of things I wanted to remember forever. I used to imagine that God would keep all those snapshots in a scrapbook for me to enjoy in heaven. 🙂 Reminds me of your desire to take pictures of the changing seasons. Great post!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

