Whoosh!

That is the sound time makes as it flies by.

Trust me.

So, I’m sitting at the table eating rice cakes for breakfast.  Is that bad?  I’m getting my whole grains.  🙂  I just do not have the energy to actually fix something for breakfast.  I woke up starting to feel a bit overwhelmed.  I feel like I have about five people all picking and prodding me, trying to get me to do things and use me.  Of course, all I can see is all of the work I have to complete over the next two weeks while I’m bombarded with four graduate-level online classes instead of my “normal” two.

So I sit here with my rice cakes, checking email really quick, taking a moment to write here about my building frustration.  I ask that you will please pray for me.  Because I know that in and of myself I cannot get everything done (and done well) over the next two weeks.  It is just too much.  I wouldn’t dare bore you by typing out every little thing I need to complete.

THIS I KNOW…

I serve a big God Who loves me on the most personal, intimate level.  I know that I can do ALL THINGS through Him because HE is my source of strength.

I’m off to spend some one-on-one time with Him now.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

