Piles

Have you ever experienced a season in your life where it felt like information, tasks, dreams, etc. all piled up all around you?

I feel like I am sitting on a floor, surrounded by piles of information that I need to go through, sort, and process.

I’m about to finish my MA in Theological Studies degree at Liberty Baptist Theological Seminary.  I have learned so much in my studies, but the time has gone by so quickly.  It is as if all of that information is laying around me for me to go back through, review, and re-process (or apply).

I just finished a study by Angela Thomas and I just began leading a study by Mary Kassian.  Oh, and I’m also leading a few ladies (and myself) through Made to Crave by Lysa Terkeurst.

More piles.

I’m not saying it’s a negative thing.  It’s overwhelming – in a good way.  I honestly feel like God has handed me some super important information over the past year and it’s exciting.  But I feel like my human brain is doing a fouled up job of really allowing it all to sink in and be applied in my life.

Have you ever felt this way? I would love to hear from you.

One thought on “Piles

  1. Yes! Having just returned from She Speaks last week, my poor little brain is on overload. I know it’s a blessing to have so many resources at my fingertips, but it is a challenge to process all of the information. I just keep reminding myself to be patient…one book at a time, one site at a time, one word at a time. That calms me down…for a minute or two. 🙂 Still a work in progress!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

