In real life…

 

 

 

In real life…

Real life brings to mind the everyday part of life.  There is laundry to do, cleaning to be done, I need to top off the gas in my truck, I’ve got studying to do, oh yeah! I need to finish that book for my book review, need to wash my hair, are there dishes in the sink…again?  That seems like real life.

But because of who I am in Christ, real life revolves around Him.  God.  Only in Him do I have real life…life that goes beyond the boundaries of this world.  Because the Holy Spirit dwells within me this life is real.  I have a purpose for living.  God has a plan for my life.  Jesus died so that I could have life and have it abundantly.  For me, real life is abundant life.  If it is not, then there is a problem.  And it is so easy to get caught up in what this world considers to be real life…what it says qualifies as a “real” life.  Maybe looking a certain way, partying, buying into Madison Avenue and the lure of materialism, the people you know, the degrees on your wall, that corner office, the ring on your finger.  None of this is REAL LIFE.

In Jesus, we have REAL LIFE.  He is the only way, the only truth, and the only LIFEREAL LIFE.

2 thoughts on “In real life…

  1. Your post made me think of one of my favorite verses: John 10:10.
    Christ is what makes life real. Life in and through Him is the abundant life. So thankful He is real and that He is in my life.
    I enjoyed your post….Thanks for sharing a piece of your heart.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

